Break Forth In Singing, Ye Mountains

Dear Everyone!
I realized a few weeks ago that although I enjoy writing this letter to all of you, I enjoy writing to my individual family members a lot more. And writing this general letter takes time, and time is in fact a finite commodity, at least in this period of mortal toil.

As a result, I am discontinuing my weekly letter, so you will be hearing from me much less often during the next year. I promise to meet you in person and talk to you at length about all the wonderful things that happen in my life during this time, and I may still check in occasionally, but certainly infrequently.

I feel very happy about this decision, and it’s been guided by thought, prayer, and the glorious gospel.

Still feel very free to write to me at any time. I’ll do my best to respond in a timely manner.

The last weekly scripture passage is Isaiah 12 (See also 2 Nephi 22). http://lds.org/scriptures/ot/isa/12?lang=eng The last hymn is “How Great Thou Art.” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Q8ESzK5pCw

Love,
Elder Westwood

p.s. from Matt’s mom – that email is mattathias.westwood@myldsmail.net – and you can always contact me to get an update though it won’t be as beautifully written!

One Response to “Break Forth In Singing, Ye Mountains”

  1. ameriky Says:

    P.P.S. from Matt’s aunt and the poster-of-posts for this blog: if you don’t have his mother’s e-mail address, contact me at k4s4@juno.com to get more mission news or further explanation of anything you’ve read in the blog.

Leave a Reply

